Awards (Pelham Minor Hockey Association)

Print2011 Award Winners
The Douglas McKenzie Memorial Award
Presented to coach(es) in recognition for outstanding accomplishments to PMHA in a coaching capacity. Exemplifying sportsmanship, excellence & overall involvement in minor hockey.
  • Andrew Minor - Rep
    2011 - 2012
  • William Deba - Local League
    2011 - 2012
  • Wayne Hennessy- Local League
    2011 - 2012
Pelham Cup Award
not played this season
Presented to the house league coach who have won their division for the Pelham championship.
  • Joel B. Barnhart & Steve R. Scott
    Atom 2011 - 2012
  • Wayne M. Hennessy
    Pee-Wee 2011 - 2012
  • R. Lindsay Clark
    Bantam 2011 - 2012
  • Timothy V. Vanhoffen
    Midget / Juvenile 2011 - 2012
Mr. Hockey Award
Sponsor of the Year Award
This award is presented to an individual person, non-profit or corporate company that has helped promote and support programs, events and leagues of the game of hockey at the local and representative level with the Pelham Minor Hockey Association.
  • Stephanie S. McWilliams & William G. McWilliams
    2011 - 2012
    Tim Hortons - Fonthill
Humanitarian Award
Outstanding Contributions to the PMHA
Presented by the Pelham Minor Hockey Association in recognition of individual contribtution to minor hockey in the Town of Pelham and within the PMHA Community.
  • Christine Gazzola
Hockey Trainer's Recognition Award
Oustanding Trainer on a PMHA Team
In recognition of outstanding contributions to the ideals of safety, enjoyment, fair play, sportsmanship, education and honesty in the game of hockey.
  • Stephen B. Miller
    2011 - 2012
Printed from on Wednesday, June 3, 2020 at 8:12 PM