Awards (Pelham Minor Hockey Association)

Print2008 Award Winners
The Douglas McKenzie Memorial Award
Presented to coach(es) in recognition for outstanding accomplishments to PMHA in a coaching capacity. Exemplifying sportsmanship, excellence & overall involvement in minor hockey.
  • Jeffrey Leavens - Rep
    2008 - 2009
  • Ronald Hrcak - Local League
    2008 - 2009
Pelham Cup Award
not played this season
Presented to the house league coach who have won their division for the Pelham championship.
  • Stuart M. Butler
    Tyke 2008 - 2009
  • Joel B. Barnhart
    Novice 2008 - 2009
  • Wayne M. Hennessy
    Atom 2008 - 2009
  • Craig R. Gemmel
    Pee-Wee 2008 - 2009
  • John G. Piccolo
    Bantam 2008 - 2009
  • Ronald J. Hrcak
    Midget / Juvenile 2008 - 2009
Mr. Hockey Award
Sponsor of the Year Award
This award is presented to an individual person, non-profit or corporate company that has helped promote and support programs, events and leagues of the game of hockey at the local and representative level with the Pelham Minor Hockey Association.
  • James & Maureen Pedlar
    2008 - 2009
    James L. Pedlar Funeral Home Ltd.
Humanitarian Award
Outstanding Contributions to the PMHA
Presented by the Pelham Minor Hockey Association in recognition of individual contribtution to minor hockey in the Town of Pelham and within the PMHA Community.
  • Fiona Korolenchuk
Hockey Trainer's Recognition Award
Oustanding Trainer on a PMHA Team
In recognition of outstanding contributions to the ideals of safety, enjoyment, fair play, sportsmanship, education and honesty in the game of hockey.
  • Kenneth M. Rhora
Printed from on Monday, June 1, 2020 at 6:36 PM