Awards (Pelham Minor Hockey Association)

Print2006 Award Winners
The Douglas McKenzie Memorial Award
Presented to coach(es) in recognition for outstanding accomplishments to PMHA in a coaching capacity. Exemplifying sportsmanship, excellence & overall involvement in minor hockey.
  • Jason Young - Rep
    2006 - 2007
  • Eric Sinclair - Local League
    2006 - 2007
Pelham Cup Award
not played this season
Presented to the house league coach who have won their division for the Pelham championship.
  • Brent A. Mergl
    Tyke 2006 - 2007
  • William D. Deba
    Novice 2006 - 2007
  • Thomas J. Coyne
    Atom 2006 - 2007
  • Eric D. Sinclair
    Pee-Wee 2006 - 2007
  • Paul J. Coyne
    Bantam 2006 - 2007
  • James V. Duliban
    Midget / Juvenile 2006 - 2007
Mr. Hockey Award
Sponsor of the Year Award
This award is presented to an individual person, non-profit or corporate company that has helped promote and support programs, events and leagues of the game of hockey at the local and representative level with the Pelham Minor Hockey Association.
  • Robert J. Meehan
    2006 - 2007
    Jumbo Video - Fonthill
Humanitarian Award
Outstanding Contributions to the PMHA
Presented by the Pelham Minor Hockey Association in recognition of individual contribtution to minor hockey in the Town of Pelham and within the PMHA Community.
  • David & Cheryl Kirkness
Hockey Trainer's Recognition Award
Oustanding Trainer on a PMHA Team
In recognition of outstanding contributions to the ideals of safety, enjoyment, fair play, sportsmanship, education and honesty in the game of hockey.
  • Noris E. Bot
    2006 - 2007
Printed from on Wednesday, June 3, 2020 at 9:29 PM