Awards (Pelham Minor Hockey Association)

Print2002 Award Winners
The Douglas McKenzie Memorial Award
Presented to coach(es) in recognition for outstanding accomplishments to PMHA in a coaching capacity. Exemplifying sportsmanship, excellence & overall involvement in minor hockey.
  • Darryl Baltjes & Marvin Junkin
    2002 - 2003
Pelham Cup Award
not played this season
Presented to the house league coach who have won their division for the Pelham championship.
  • Dino M. Germano
    Tyke 2002 - 2003
  • David C. Duliban
    Novice 2002 - 2003
  • Michael D. Ackroyd
    Atom 2002 - 2003
  • Douglas W. Hall
    Pee-Wee 2002 - 2003
  • Allan J. Toth
    Bantam 2002 - 2003
  • Marvin A. Junkin
    Midget / Juvenile 2002 - 2003
Mr. Hockey Award
Sponsor of the Year Award
This award is presented to an individual person, non-profit or corporate company that has helped promote and support programs, events and leagues of the game of hockey at the local and representative level with the Pelham Minor Hockey Association.
  • Paul P. Nemy
    2002 - 2003
    Fonthill Lumber
Humanitarian Award
Outstanding Contributions to the PMHA
Presented by the Pelham Minor Hockey Association in recognition of individual contribtution to minor hockey in the Town of Pelham and within the PMHA Community.
  • Dana Goldhawk
Hockey Trainer's Recognition Award
Oustanding Trainer on a PMHA Team
In recognition of outstanding contributions to the ideals of safety, enjoyment, fair play, sportsmanship, education and honesty in the game of hockey.
  • Thomas A. Rierveld
    2002 - 2003
  • Steven R. Gabryelski
    2002 - 2003
Printed from on Sunday, July 5, 2020 at 4:35 PM